Rob McClure, Javier Muñoz and More Perform at Tonight's NYMF Gala | Playbill

News Rob McClure, Javier Muñoz and More Perform at Tonight's NYMF Gala The New York Musical Theatre Festival honors Tony Award-winning director and choreographer Casey Nicholaw, theatre executive and producer Darren P. DeVerna and former NYMF board chair Martin Grant at its 2015 Gala, which is held Nov. 15 at the Edison Ballroom (240 W. 47th St.).

Presenters are scheduled to include Kevin McCollum, Christian Borle, Shakina Nayfack and Marshall Pailet. The evening features performances by Javier Muñoz, Erica Lustig, Alexis Fishman, Lucia Spina, Rob Morrison, Rob McClure, Michael Park, Michael James Scott, David Hibbard and Matt Wall.

{asset::caption} {asset::credit}

NYMF's annual gala celebrates the year's artistic triumphs and honors select individuals whose "work has contributed to the continued vitality of musical theatre."

"Casey, Darren, and Martin have each made extraordinary contributions to musical theatre," said Dan Markley, executive director and producer of The New York Musical Theatre Festival, in an earlier statement. "We look forward to toasting these talented honorees while celebrating the success of new works in our 2015 Festival."

The festivities begin at 6 PM.

For more information on purchasing gala tickets, visit

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!