Bistro Award Winners Announced | Playbill

News Bistro Award Winners Announced The 32nd Annual Bistro Awards will be held March 13.
Darlene Love Joseph Marzullo/WENN

Winners of the 32nd Annual Bistro Awards, which will be held March 13 at Gotham Comedy Cub, have been announced. They join previously announced Bob Harrington Lifetime Achievement Award recipient Darlene Love.

As previously announced, Love, who appeared on Broadway in Hairspray, will take the Bistro Awards’ highest honor for her five decades of musical accomplishments.

The Bistro Awards gala will be held at 6:30 PM at Gotham Comedy Cub, located at 208 W. 23rd Street. Sherry Eaker produces.

For the fifth year in a row, Shellen Lubin will direct. The Awards Committee includes Eaker, Gerry Geddes, Roy Sander, Robert Windeler, and Mark Dundas Wood. Sander is also the award show’s associate producer.

A list of winners follows:

Enduring Artistry
Carol Woods

Musical Comedy
Jason Kravits

Ongoing Jazz Artistry
Spider Saloff

Natalie Douglas (Human Heart)

Ira Eaker Special Achievement Award
Matt DiPasquale

Meg Flather

David Vernon

Theme Show
Lucille Carr-Kaffashan (Unwritten: Celebrating 21st Century Female Singer-Songwriters)

Musical Portrayal
Lauren Stanford (Helen Morgan in More Than You Know)

Tribute Show
Sally Darling (Totally Noël)

Courter Simmons (Cacophony Daniels)

Musical Comedy Duo
David Maiocco and Chuck Sweeney (Lee Squared)

Anya Turner and Robert Grusecki

Book Musical
Sam Bolen, Mark Sonnenblick, and Max Friedman (Midnight at the Never Get)

Musical Director
Jeff Cubeta

For more information and tickets, visit


(Updated January 30, 2017)

Recommended Reading:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!