WP Theater to Honor Sutton Foster, LaChanze, and Anne Quart at 2024 Gala | Playbill

Benefits and Galas WP Theater to Honor Sutton Foster, LaChanze, and Anne Quart at 2024 Gala

Lempicka star Eden Espinosa will host the event.

Sutton Foster, LaChanze, and Anne Quart

WP Theater will honor Tony winners Sutton Foster (Sweeney Todd, The Music Man) and LaChanze (The Color PurpleOnce on This Island), as well as Disney Theatrical Group Executive Vice President Anne Quart at its annual gala. The event is set for May 20 at The Edison Ballroom, with Lempicka star Eden Espinosa serving as host. 

Each year, WP Theater honors women, nonbinary people, and others who are marginalized on the basis of gender who have emerged as risk takers and groundbreakers in their field. Past galas have celebrated artists including Gloria Steinem, Whoopi Goldberg, Debra Messing, Audra McDonald, Vanessa Williams, V (formerly Eve Ensler), Dame Judi Dench, Kerry Washington, Vanessa Redgrave, and Chita Rivera

Lotus Productions Executive Producer and V-Day Campaigns Director Tony Montenieri will serve as gala chairperson; and Disney Theatrical Group, Thomas Schumacher & Matthew White, The Shubert Organization, and Lisa Timmel & David Markus will serve as the gala vice chairs.

Visit WPTheater.org for tickets and more information. 

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!