See Who's Joining Jeanna de Waal and Corbin Bleu in Muny Mary Poppins; Complete Cast Announced | Playbill

Regional News See Who's Joining Jeanna de Waal and Corbin Bleu in Muny Mary Poppins; Complete Cast Announced

Performances of the family favorite musical begin July 5 in St. Louis.

Jeanna de Waal and Corbin Bleu

Casting is complete for The Muny's high-flying production of Disney and Cameron Mackintosh’s Mary Poppins, playing the St. Louis venue July 5-13.

Directed by John Tartaglia, the limited engagement will have choreography by Patrick O’Neill and music direction by Brad Haak.

Joining the previously announced Jeanna de Waal as Mary Poppins, Corbin Bleu as Bert, Nehal Joshi as George Banks, Darlesia Cearcy as Bird Woman, Gabe Cytron as Michael Banks, and Laila Fantroy as Jane Banks will be Erin Davie as Winifred Banks, Zoe Vonder Haar as Mrs. Brill, Barrett Riggins as Robertson Ay, Whit Reichert as Admiral Boom/Bank Chairman, Jade Jones as Mrs. Corry, and Debby Lennon as Queen Victoria/Miss Andrew.

Rounding out the company are Taylor Marie Daniel, Matthew Davies, Joel Douglas, Francine Espiritu, Duane Martin Foster, Kaitlyn Frank, Anna Gassett, Alyssa Giannetti, Brett-Marco Glauser, Lynn Humphrey, Bryan Thomas Hunt, Abigail Isom, Maggie Kuntz, Ryan Lambert, Devin Neilson, Rich Pisarkiewicz, Michael James Reed, Michael Santomassimo, Dave Schoonover, Kelly Sheehan, Wesley Slade, Nathaniel Washington, and Erin Wilson, who will be joined by the Muny Kid and Teen youth ensembles.

Mary Poppins is based on the Mary Poppins series of children’s books by P.L. Travers and the 1965 Disney film of the same name. The musical features a book by Julian Fellowes, music and lyrics by the Academy Award-winning Sherman Brothers, and additional music and lyrics by George Stiles and Anthony Drewe.

The production will also have scenic design by Paige Hathaway, costume design by Robin L. McGee, lighting design by Rob Denton, sound design by John Shivers and David Patridge, video design by Alex Basco Koch, wig design by Kelley Jordan, associate choreography by Bryan Thomas Hunt, puppet design by Eric Wright from Puppet Kitchen, flying effects by ZFX, and production stage management by Larry Smiglewski.

Flip Through 100 Stars for 100 Years of Theatre at the Muny


Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!