THE SCREENING ROOM: Twenty-Somethings 2 Concert, With Over a Dozen Broadway Performers (Video) | Playbill

News THE SCREENING ROOM: Twenty-Somethings 2 Concert, With Over a Dozen Broadway Performers (Video) Twenty-Somethings 2, a concert featuring the music of songwriters Drew Overcash, Blake Pfeil and Zoe Sarnak, was held Aug. 18 at the Highline Ballroom. Here are highlights from the concert.

Jason Gotay
Jason Gotay

Produced by Krysta Hibbard, the 8 PM concert — which followed a sold-out edition last summer — featured new music from the songwriters' latest projects.

Performers included Aaron C. Finley (Rock of Ages), Anastacia McCleskey (Violet), Steel Burkhardt (Hair), Jason Gotay (Spider-Man Turn Off the Dark), Camille Eanga-Selenge (The Book of Mormon), Shonica Gooden (Cinderella), Kacie Sheik (Hair), Jessica Vosk (The Bridges of Madison County), Marshal Kennedy Carolan (Hair), two-time Tony Award nominee Robin De Jesus (In the Heights), Nic Rouleau (The Book of Mormon), Emily Afton (Hair), Damon Daunno (Brief Encounter), Laura Dreyfuss (Once), Gabe Violett (Spring Awakening), Shannon O'Boyle (Once), Josh Tolle, Anna Ty Bergman, Amanda Finch, Katie Ladner, Rachel Gavaletz, Chelsey LeBel and Taylor Noble.

This year's concert also featured the winner of the "Fresh Pens" Contest, Kailey Marshall. Marshall was chosen by a panel of judges that included 2014 Tony nominee Bryce Pinkham, Richard H. Blake, Lauren Pritchard, Kacie Sheik and De Jesus. Her song "Give It Up" makes its premiere at the concert.

The band consisted of Bobbie L. Crow III on cello, Micah Burgess on guitar, Andrew Kuusisto on bass and Cody Rahn on percussion.

Videography is by Russell Uddin, Shari Nijman and Hibbard. 

Click here for the Screening Room of last year's concert, which featured performances from Tony winner Alice Ripley, Jason Gotay, Krystal Joy Brown and more.


"At Home With You/Set Sail" (Pfeil) — Blake Pfeil/Emily Afton, Rachel Gavaletz and Chelsey LeBel:

"Bottle A Jack" (Sarnak) — Laura Dreyfuss, Taylor Noble and Kacie Sheik:

"You Leave Me Blind" (Sarnak) — Damon Daunno:

"Get Out" (Overcash) — Shannon O'Boyle:

"Ask Me To" (Overcash) — Steel Burkhardt and Anastacia McCleskey:

"Bello" (Pfeil) — Jason Gotay:

"Give It Up" (Marshall) — Jessica Vosk:

"Stay for You" (Sarnak) — Taylor Noble featuring Laura Dreyfuss:

"By Your Side" (Overcash) — Nic Rouleau:

"OkCupid" (Overcash) — Katie Ladner:

"Canyons" (Pfeil) — Anna Ty Bergman:

"Wallpaper" (Pfeil) — Robin De Jesus:

"Only You Can Do" (Sarnak) — Laura Dreyfuss and Marshal Kennedy Carolan:

"Reason to Fall" (Sarnak) — Gabe Violett featuring Laura Dreyfuss, Taylor Noble, Blake Pfeil, Kacie Sheik and Josh Tolle:

"Tonight Was Made For You" (Overcash) — Aaron C. Finley featuring Camille Eanga-Selenge, Amanda Finch and Shonica Gooden:

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!